March Wrap Up

 

Am I the only person who thinks the months are going by insanely fast? perhaps it’s a normal thing that comes with age but I can’t believe we’re nearly in the fourth month of the year! that’s just plain crazy!

With the end of the month approaching its time to do a  wrap up and I have to say, this month was not the most amazing of my reading months, I’ve finished 4 books, and made a little progress on a fifth. But 4 is better than none so let’s just get on with it!

 

IMG_2150

The first book I finished was my TBR jar book,
Angels & Demons by Dan Brown.
Rating: ★★★
I wrote a small review for this on goodreads and gave it 3/5 stars. Honestly? this could’ve been a 4 star read if it wasn’t for the ‘twist’ ending, I enjoyed the book and read around 400 pages of it in one day which is insane for me! but that ending just left me frowning because it seemed, well, dumb? Of course each to their own and I’m not about to spoil it, but I saw that twist coming and it was so weird. Still! the rest of the book was great & I’m sure I’ll pick up The Da Vinci Code at some point

 

img_2149.jpg

The next book I finished was
Caraval- Stephanie Garber
Rating: ★★★★★
Wow guys this books was AMAZING. It was sent to me by Hachette NZ but that doesn’t change the fact that this book was written so beautifully that I was left awe’d and stunned. I cannot wait for the next book. I have a review on Caraval HERE if you want to know my thoughts.

 

img_2151.jpg

Next was
Strange The Dreamer – Laini Taylor
Rating: ★★★
This book was decent! ( again it was sent by Hachette ) I think my favourite thing about this book was the mystical city and the world building, I was really hyped for this release! However, I’ll be honest, this book wasn’t the one for me. The world building was my favourite part but I didn’t like a few things in it and you can read all about it in my review right HERE!

 

IMG_2193

And Finally,
We Should All Be Femenists – Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche
Rating: ★★★★★
This was, in two words, life changing. I want to yell from the rooftops about some of the things talked about in this book and I genuinely cannot fathom why people haven’t read this, its 48 pages long and is SO SO SO important. There were lines that even as a western woman, I could relate to and understand and I just feel like this should be required reading because it speaks such a truth, my review of this should be up around Monday or Friday

 

And that’s it! I made some progress on a few books I’ve been reading off and on for a few months, these were, Lolita – Vladimir Nabokov, A Storm Of Swords 1 – George R.R Martin, and, War & Peace – Leo Tolstoy.

Are any of your favourite books here? maybe you hate some of them? Tell me down below!

Until next time!
Sarah

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

