APRIL HAUL!

This is my first haul in a blog format and I’m excited to try this out, so expect some changes in the way I do my monthly hauls around here until I get used to this. This month was the worst month for me money wise, I spent WAY too much on books and I have about 100000 regrets (and none of them are the books I picked) however bookdepositiry often takes weeks to get here so alot of what I’ve brought in the past two weeks, you’ll see in the next haul! This haul starts from about mid March till the 21st of April so here we go.

 

 

 

 

IMG_2369

Shatter me – Tahereh Mafi
Well I finally picked this up after I saw so many raving reviews for it & now I’m currently reading it and loving it.

 

img_2363.jpg

A Monster Calls – Patrick Ness
I wanted to try out Patrick Ness’ writing so I picked his shortest book and guys this is heart breaking.

 

IMG_2361

Sputnik Sweetheart – Haruki Murakami
CarolineTheReader over on youtube is a big Haruki Murakami fan and she finally influenced me enough to pick up one of his books!

 

IMG_2358

Harry Potter 1 – J.K Rowling
The one purchase I regret, not because I don’t love it, because I truly do. I regret this because I worked out how much it would cost to collect the whole series in hardback & the answer was WAY too exspensive, so I instead brought the adult paperback box set.

 

IMG_2492

Throne of Glass – Sarah J. Mass
well I can say now you won’t see alot of stuff about SJM on my blog as I’m personally not a fan of her as  a person at all and find her books just average, but these we’re brought for me and I’m not going to waste a present so I’m currently reading Throne of Glass, and will continue to Crown of Midnight where I’ll stop and quite possibly never pick anything else by her up.

 

IMG_2491

Crown of Midnight – Sarah J Mass.

 

IMG_2193

We Should all be feminists – Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche
This book holds my heart, it packs a massive punch in only a few pages and holds onto you so tight you cant leave it. I had heard alot of hype about this book and so eventually picked it up and guys it was SO worth buying.

 

IMG_2357

And I Darken – Kiersten White
Can we just ignore this cover? I wish I had the American Cover but this was on sale in store so I couldn’t pass up the chance to get it for pretty darn cheap

 

IMG_2362

The Grown up – Gillian Flynn
This too was on special and I wanted to try out her work and I honestly enjoyed this one alot!

 

IMG_2367

The Women In Black – Susan Hill
I really know nothing about this, but who doesnt need a short horror book on their shelves?

 

img_2356.jpg

The Wrath and The Dawn – Renee Ahdieh
This was a gift from my friend over in Australia and honestly this was one of the BEST gifts I’ve ever recieved!

 

img_2359.jpg

A Darker Shade of Magic – V.E Schwab
This was the second part of the gift and honestly I’m so glad for it because now I have to collect these editions which are cheaper

 

img_2360.jpg

The Rest Of Us Just Live Here – Patrick Ness
This was the third and final part of my gift and guys its so GORGEOUS.

 

REVIEW COPIES; I never hide the fact that I review books for publishing companies I”m honestly so happy that I do because it’s an awesome opportunity, so here are the books I received this month.

img_23641.jpg

But Then I Came Back – Estelle aure
This was sent to me by HachetteNZ and is a beautiful book

 

img_2365-1.jpg

Dear Ijeawele – Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche
This was sent to me by HarperCollinsNZ and is just as beautiful as We Should All Be Femininsts.

Well I know this was brief and more photos than words but I hope it was still entertaining!
my monthly wrap up will be up in a few days!

until next time,
Sarah

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

