APRIL WRAP UP!

Four months down already? wow, things keep flying by and honestly this month? my reading flew by! for the most part of this month I was reading everyday and it was awesome! I got through 12 books! ( okay yes two were teeny tiny novellas, and two were poetry collections, but my point still stands! ) So let’s get into the books I read!

33805263._UY200_

But Then I Came Back – Estelle Laure
★★★★

This book was fast and cute and I’m honestly so glad I read it, it portrays healing from an injury well and doesn’t have the whole ‘love fixes everything’ thing! check out my review here

 

the-grownup.jpg

The Grownup – Gillian Flynn
★★★★

This was so far from what I was expecting! this was a short little introduction to the thriller world and Gillian Flynns writing talents and I can honestly say it didn’t end how I expected it to!

 

32501551.jpgUncaged Wallflower – Jennae Cecelia
★★★★

This has been sitting in my Kindle app for ages and I finally read it and I’m so glad I did! it’s empowering and heart warming and it was so beautifully written that I can’t wait to read more of her work!

 

51y6wCDAr4L._SX318_BO1,204,203,200_A monster calls – Patrick Ness
★★★★★

Heartbreaking & heartwarming I literally don’t have enough words to talk about how much I really loved this book. But I do have a semi coherent review here

 

 

32623625The Animal Under the Fur – E.J Mellow
★★★★

This is cute and fast paced and honestly the perfect read if you’re into spy stuff and romance, I loved this alot and honestly read it so fast!

 

517Bf26IjpL.jpgThe Princess Saves Herself In This One – Amanda Lovelace
★★★★

Will the world ever run out of amazing poetess’? I doubt it very much, Amanda is super talented and her words make me feel like I could take on an empire, I’m totally looking forward to her next book!

 

download.jpgShatter Me – Tahereh Mafi
★★★★★

Be still my beating heart, for so long I put this book off and I finally read it and fell in love, the characters and world are so rich that I can’t describe my feelings towards this book, a review should be coming soon!

 

13519397.jpgThrone of Glass – Sarah J Mass
★★★★

ahhhh TOG, a well written book with amazing characters but the flaw of a problematic author. SJM, I’m counting on you to get better! you write beautfilly but, come on. Diversity & non abusive relationships, please?

 

51oeeX0gLAL.jpgDear Ijeawele – Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche
★★★★★

Chimamanda can do no wrong when it comes to writing empowering short non fiction essays on feminism because every time she does? I understand feminism a little more and feel even more like a feminist. I have a review of this book here

 

scythe-9781442472426_hr.jpgScythe – Neal Shusterman
★★★★★

SCYTHE! I still have not been able to gather my thoughts regarding this book other than I am simply in awe of this world and beautifully he crafted it, I’m hanging out for the sequel that’s coming later this year. There should be a review of this in a week, but don’t hold me to that.

 

harry-potter-the-prequel.jpgHarry Potter 0.5 – J.K Rowling
★★★★★

16 pages of bliss, this was the shortest thing I have ever read I think but it was beautiful and heartwarming and made me wish for a marauders era book because she made me fall in love with James & Sirius in 16 pages, how is that possible?

 

P.jpgThe Assassin & The Princess – Sarah J Mass
★★★★★

Again, SJM. I wont repeat myself but this was beautiful and made me so happy, from the amazing friendship between the two girls, to the kind person who knew what Celeana was all along. This brought a tear to my eye honestly, but what a surprise that is when I cry at almost anything. ( Stiiiiiiiill working on that )

 

Can you tell that I had an amazingly lucky month??? I managed to read 12 books I really loved!! that never happens to me so this was an awesome feeling.

What did you read this month?

Until next time,
Sarah

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

