MAY TBR!

This year just keeps flying by and honestly I don’t know how to make it slow down!
Last month I had the most amazing reading month, I read 12 books! ( okay okay, two were tiny tiny novellas, and three were poetry collections but c’mon! ) and while I don’t think I’ll hit 12 full novels this month, I’m setting my goals a bit higher than what I’m used to so here goes.

IMG_2549

 

The Red Sister – Mark Lawrence
Colour me surprised when this turned up on my doorstep! the lovely Kelly from Harper Collins NZ sent this to me when I said how awesome it looked and I am SO thankful. Female assassins & Mystery? sign me up!

 

IMG_2552

 

The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern
I’m still not over the beauty that was Caraval and I have no clue when the sequel is coming out so I’m trying to tie myself over with anything that can bring back that magic! and I’ve heard this definitely can!

 

 

 

 

IMG_2603

Crowns Game – Evelyn Skye

Russia & magic? My two favourite things! in all honesty I know very little about this book but have heard it is AMAZING so I cannot wait to start it! it was also sent to me by HarperCollins

 

 

IMG_2604

A Tragic Kind Of Wonderful – Eric Lindstrom

This was sent to me from HarperCollinsNZ and I can’t wait to read it! I know nothing about it except for it has amazing mental illness rep and that was enough to drag me into it!

 

 

 

 

EBOOKS;

IMG_4295.JPG

 

The Circle – Dave Eggers
I’m still debating wether this will be read as an ebook, or if I will finally buy the paperback since it’s pretty cheap! but this book sounds interesting and short and that’s totally my type of book! ( I have no clue why this one picture is miles lighter than the rest )

 

 

IMG_4300

 

Security – Gina Wohlsdorf
This book sounds right up my alley, I’m really trying to widen my reading horizons so I’m trying to include quite a few non YA Fantasy books & look at me go!

 

 

 

BOOKS THAT HAVEN’T ARRIVED YET;
Sadly book depository can be very slow, and there are some unpublished books coming my way sometime soon, so here’s a list of books coming to me soon that I REALLY want to read this month ( the ones with one star are from publishers, 2 stars are being released within the next 30 days! )

  • Unite me – Tahereh Mafi
  • Unravel me – Tahereh Mafi
  • Ignite me – Tahereh Mafi
  • Contagion – Teri Terry **
  • Elanor Oliphant is completely fine – Gail Honeyman **
  • These Dividing Walls – Fran Cooper **

 

So that’s 5 books that I currently own already and plan to read, and 8 more that I want to read really badly! I know I’ll never get through these all but we’ll see how many I do get through!

What books are you planning on reading this month?
until next time,
Sarah

One thought on “MAY TBR!

Add yours

  1. Pingback: MAY WRAP UP

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

