I’M A SERIES HOARDER ???

a.k.a I have a lot of series I’m part way though and series that I own so I made this semi Tag thing and here is the ‘rules’ if anyone wants to join in
1. tell us how many series you’re partway through
2. tell us what series you’re hoping to finish this year
3. tell us how many unread series starters you own
& that’s it!!! tag me if you ever decide to do this!

So, I’ve been avoiding writing this for a LONG time, and that’s because I didn’t want to make myself accountable, to make myself ACTUALLY do this, but its been 3 months of procrastination, so I’m finally going to do it.

I am THAT person, who starts a series, and leaves it half finished, I know a travesty right? and to make matters worse, I just go out and buy OTHER SERIES! Honestly I don’t know why I do this to myself but it’s gotten to the point where I’m halfway through 12 series ( and I need to catch up on 9 of them ) and I have the first book in 22 series. I’m ashamed, truly. So todays post is to hold me accountable till the end of the year, because right now, I vow to be catch up on 6 of them… and then probably start another 7.

So here goes with the series I’m part way through!

The Mortal Instruments – Cassandra Clare ( 1 book to read )
The Infernal devices – Cassandra Clare ( 1 book to read )
The Dark Artifices – Cassandra Clare ( 2 books to read, I haven’t started this but I’m counting all of Cassies books as one big branching series )
Shatter me – Tahereh Mafi ( 2 books and 2 novellas to read )
Frostblood – Elly Blake ( Currently up to date, till september )
The thousandth Floor – Katherine Mcgee ( Currently reading book 1 )
Illuminae – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff ( 1 book to read )
A Song Of Ice And Fire – George R. R. Martin ( 4 books to read )
Book of the Ancestor – Mark Lawrence ( up to date )
The Arc of a Scythe – Neal Shusterman ( up to date till november )
Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead ( 3 books to read )
Throne of Glass – S.J Mass ( 1 Book read, not sure if I’ll be continuing this )
The Da Vinci Code – Dan Brown ( 3 books to read )
Caraval – Stephanie Garber ( up to date )

 

See my point? I’m halfway through too many series, so I want to catch up on 6 of them, by the end of the year, that’s one series per month. Right now, I’m thinking it will be these series and in these months ( the books in July, August & September are definite ones, due to books being released then or my TBR, the rest are just guesses )

The Mortal Instruments – JULY
The Infernal Devices – JULY
The Dark Artifices – OCTOBER
Vampire Academy – NOVEMBER
Shatter Me – AUGUST
Frostblood – SEPTEMBER
And being up to date on 6 series is better than none, right? now in saying that, I have 22 series that I currently own and want to read, and I’m constantly starting new series when publishers let me read these awesome books ( *cough* frostblood & the thousandth floor *cough* ) and I cannot stay my hand from the prices of BookDepoistory… will I ever read every series that interests me? no, not at all, not even a slight chance, BUT, I am hopefully going to read SOME of them depending on my mood.

So now I have a question for you, how many series are you partway through? do you have any to catch up on? Tell me in the comments below!

An update should come late December, fingers crossed I’ll be proudly letting you all know I have managed to finish 10 series! ( Which I HIGHLY doubt, it’ll be more like, hey guys I started another 10 series! ) but either way, keep an eye out for that!

Until Next Time,
Sarah

3 thoughts on “I’M A SERIES HOARDER ???

Add yours

  1. Pingback: JULY WRAP UP!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

