A 2017 READ-A-THON TBR

So, I’ve never done a readathon if I’m honest, and that kind of sucks! I’ve always wanted to, but I’ve never been able to keep up with the speed of them, and quite often, they are at the wrong time for me, previously school, and now work keeps me busy and so I have to work around that, which means I often miss out on joining in on readathons, and guess what? That’s happened again. I was going to join the booktubeathon 2017 readathon, and then found out it’s on the week of work where I am taking on an extra 2 shifts, so reading 7 books in that week? No way. But the week before it? From the 17-23? I only have two shifts and I KNOW I can get some books read in that time, so I’m making my own sort of readathon for that week. I’ve pulled some inspiration for the challenges from the 2017 booktubeathon challenges so credit goes to them, but since the time didn’t work out, I’m making it my own a little.

So, here’s the challenges I’m setting for myself

  1. Finish 2 review books
  2. Finish 2 books I already own
  3. Finish & start a book in 1 day
  4. Read a book that has a MC who is diverse
  5. Read a book you brought for the cover
  6. Read one book over 300 pages
  7. Finish & start 7 books

So, they are some, lofty goals to say the least, and I don’t think I’ll get them all done if I’m  honest, but I REALLY want to try, so here is my TBR for this, though there could be some variance if I change my mind mid readathon

READTHON.png

  1. When Dimple Met Rishi – Sandhya Menon ( for challenges 1 & 4 )
  2. Little Black Book – Otegha Uwagba ( for challenge 1 )
  3. Foxhole Court – Nora Sakavic  ( for challenge 2 )
  4. Cruel Beauty – Rosamund Hodge ( for challenge 5 & 2 )
  5. Gilded Ashes – Rosamund Hodge ( for challenge 3 )
  6. Crimson Bound – Rosamund Hodge
  7. Dividing Eden – Joelle Charbonneau ( for challenge 1 & 6 )

POSSIBLE EXTRA BOOKS ( a.k.a review books I should be reading in this time aswell, but I might not finish or even start, but also I’m indecisive af, so if I don’t stick to the exact TBR, I’ll be pulling from here ) 

  1. Tales From The ShadowHunter Academy – Cassandra Clare ( for challenge 1 )
  2. Alex Approximately ( for challenge 6 )
  3. One Of Us Is Lying ( for challenge 6 )

SO, I have a lot of books to read right? I’m almost regretting this, but I’m also very excited for this. I’m still waiting on Cruel Beauty & Crimson Bound to turn up in Hard copy, but if they don’t I’ll be reading the ecopies ( hopefully all the books I read will be Physical copies except for Gilded Ashes & Foxhole Court )

My total number of pages to read in 7 days (roughly) : 2000 PAGES

that means, if I want to read all these books in one week? I need to read 300 pages a day. That is, well, to be honest, 100 pages a day over my average, but I’m still going to try!!!

I will be making a post that I will write on at the end of every day, and will be posted on the 24th! so Keep an eye out for that!

Well, someone wish me luck because I think I’m going to need it!
There might be some random daily updates on either my twitter or instagram so I recommend checking them out!

Until Next Time,
Sarah

2 thoughts on “A 2017 READ-A-THON TBR

Add yours

  1. Pingback: JULY WRAP UP!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

