MID YEAR FREAK OUT!

I know, I know, I’m late to the party, but the party looked so good I couldn’t not come! Can we just call me, fashionably late? This is my first year of really not being in a reading slump and reading more than 10 books and I’ve been loving every minute of it, so I wanted to mark that occasion with this tag! So let’s go!

BEST BOOK I’VE READ SO FAR?

This was hard, i find I love a book, but then when I have to pick my ‘favourites’ none of them feel good enough for that title? so here’s my two ‘favourites’

IMG_3319

BEST SEQUEL I’VE READ SO FAR?

I haven’t read that many sequels, but I decided the one that made me cry and laugh the most was the one I should count as ‘the best’

IMG_3320

 

NEW RELEASE I HAVEN’T GOTTEN TO YET, BUT I WANT TO?

Well, the joys of working with publishers is that often, I get to read those new releases before they come out! buttttttt I am trash for Cassandra Clare so ofcourse it would be this book (I’m counting this as a new release since it’s sequel is only a few months old and I need to read this first) and a second for fun!

  • Lady midnight
  • Lord of Shadows
  • Spellslinger

 

MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE

oh boy, I am highly anticipating a few books so here goes

  • Cruel Prince
  • An Enchantment of Ravens
  • Thunderhead

BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT

This book, just wow. This was the second book in all my life that I just couldn’t handle to continue, it had some really gross aspects (insect and stalking/rape) so I just put this book down & said goodbye

IMG_3322

BIGGEST SURPRISE

This is the biggest surprise in two ways! One. I didn’t request it or buy it, I was given it by the publicity worker for harpercollinsnz and I ended up LOVING it so much

IMG_3323

FAVOURITE NEW AUTHOR

I’m…….. almost ashamed by the fact I own this many Cassandra Clare books…. And I plan to buy all the rest…… and I may, be considering buying the other covers….. (I own these, and the first three TMI books in the colourful editions)

IMG_3324

FICTIONAL CRUSH

Oh no……… yeah it’s Warner, I was trying not to do duplicates here so I went with Warner from Shatter me, but Jace or Will from TMI/TID would count here too

img_3326.jpg

FAV CHARACTER

This…… this was too hard, but I’ll do a duplicate and say, either Juliette from Shatter Me, or Jace or Isabelle from The Mortal Instruments

IMG_3319

BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY?

I am, still emotional over this, I wasn’t even halfway through this book and I was crying like a baby, when bad things happen to my favourite characters in a book, I get emotional, and I blame Cassandra Clare for never letting us have a happy ending.

img_3325.jpg

MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU’VE BROUGHT THIS YEAR

Can we just pause and appreciate these beautiful covers for a minute, the harry potter series is dear to me and these covers made it seem, less childish? I’m not sure exactly, but they were the ones to catch my eye.

IMG_3327

 

So thats it! That’s my Mid year book freak out! I think I might do this again in December, to see if my choices would still be the same, or if I would’ve changed my mind with another 40 or so books read by then.

Until next time,
Sarah

 

 

5 thoughts on “MID YEAR FREAK OUT!

Add yours

  1. Pingback: JULY WRAP UP!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

