JULY WRAP UP!

Wow oh wow, July was one hell of a reading month for me! I’ve been seeing that everyone is slowing down in their reading, and even getting behind on their reading goals, but I’m ahead by 17 books currently!! Here’s everything that happened this month!

BLOG POSTS! 

TRAGIC KIND OF WONDERFUL REVIEW
RELEASE REVIEW
UPROOTED REVIEW
SIX OF CROWS REVIEW
THE INFERNAL DEVICES REVIEW
LITTLE BLACK BOOK REVIEW 
LOVE HER WILD REVIEW
WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI REVIEW

NON REVIEW POSTS

SERIES TO FINISH
MID YEAR FREAK OUT
MID YEAR CHECK IN
2017 READATHON #1
2017 READATHON WRAP UP
HAUL

BOOKS I READ!

READINJULY.png

CLOCKWORK PRINCESS – CASSANDRA CLARE 
5/5 stars 
ahhhhhhhhhhh this killed me, i cried so much

SIX OF CROWS – LEIGH BARDUGO 
4.5/5 stars
i finally did it! I caved into the hype & have no regrets

UPROOTED – NAOMI NOVIK 
4/5 stars
This was a bit of a let down bc I expected to LOVE it, but it was still really good

THE GAME PLAN – KRISTEN CALLIHAN
3/5 stars
Cute, sexy, but quite average

THE STAR TOUCHED QUEEN – ROSHANI CHOKSHI
4/5 stars
I’m so glad I finally read this asdfghjkl

BLOOD PROMISE – RICHELLE MEAD 
4/5 stars
I’M ACTUALLY CONTINUING A SERIES WITHOUT PRESSURE?!?!?!

HOLD ME DOWN – SARA TAYLOR WOODS
3/5 stars
This was actually a bit better than the others, but the end was :/

MANAGED – KRISTEN CALLIHAN
3/5 stars
cute, fast & fun but a little forgettable

LITTLE BLACK BOOK – OTEGHA UWAGBA
4/5 stars
super useful & full of great info

THE HATING GAME – SALLY THORNE 
3.5/5 stars
ahhhh this was adorable, it just didn’t hold my attention

CRUEL BEAUTY – ROSAMUND HODGE 
4/5 stars
2nd best beauty & the beast retelling I’ve read

GILDED ASHES – ROSAMUND HODGE 
3/5 stars
this could’ve been so good if it was a full size novel, but it was my first Cinderella book so i was happy with this.

THE FOXHOLE COURT – NORA SAKAVIK 
4/5 stars
I will protect the foxes with my life, oh my god they’re the best

THE RAVEN KING – NORA SAKAVIC 
4/5 stars
Hi, I’m addicted.

LOVE HER WILD – ATTICUS 
4/5 stars
I haven’t read poetry in so long this was  such a nice fun & beautiful read

WHEN DIMPLE MET RISHI – SANDHYA MENON
3.5 stars
Ah I din’t LOVE this, but I did really enjoy it and I’m so glad this book exists for Indian American kids!

CITY OF LOST SOULS – CASSANDRA CLARE 
4.5 stars
Alas, I am nearly at the end of my Shadowhunters readathon, and I’m a little glad. This book dragged a bit in the middle but once I was past that it really picked up and I flew through it.

NEVERNIGHT – JAY KRISTOFF 
5 stars
I went into this so cautiously (I explain why in my review but in short, JK has done some things I highly disagree with) but the story was just so elegant and beautiful and it earned it’s rating of 5 stars.

I’M STILL READING! 
The Half Drowned King
Dividing Eden
City of Heavenly Fire
The Kings Men

LET’S CHAT ABOUT JULY! 

So the year is coming to an end in 5 months, that is an insane thought and to see myself being so close to hitting some reading goals (and so far away from others) is giving me mixed feelings. I don’t know if I will be reading alot of review books next month as most of my requested ones are september/october ones (pray for me guys, because there’s ALOT of them) so August might be a chance to get my TBR down, SPEAKING of that, I’m going to include how many physical books I own that I need to read each month a.k.a my physical TBR to maybe deter me from buying books I  don’t need !

Total read this month: 18
Total read this year: 75
Current Goodreads goal: 100
Physical TBR: 88

Until next time,
Sarah

4 thoughts on “JULY WRAP UP!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

