WWW August 2nd 2017

This is a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. All you have to do is answer the following three questions in a post and then put a link to that post in the Comments over at Taking on a World of Words.

So here are the three questions
1. What are you currently reading?
2. What did you recently finish reading?
3. What do you think you’ll read next?

 

1. What are you currently reading?

10CDA172-C070-4E79-9C5A-C5FB2FB1E2F0

CURRENTLY, I’m part way through three books. Wintersong (pg 303), City of Heavenly Fire (pg 31) & The Half Drowned King (pg 110) I binged all 300 pages of Wintersong last night, and while I’m not planning on reading more today of either Wintersong or The Half Drowned King, the plan is to reach page 200 on City of Heavenly Fire, as WalkerBooks Australia were kind enough to send me ‘Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy’ and I wanted to read the whole series in chronological order.

2.  What did you recently finish reading?

EC879098-7DBD-4537-B4FE-198C2559D5C9

UNRAVEL ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow, So I read Shatter Me, about two months ago? maybe longer. And I kept putting off the rest of the series (it’s a habit I have, start a series, but don’t continue it) Anyways, I did a ‘try a chapter’ thing which is going up Friday, and ended up falling back in love with the world and I read all 450 pages yesterday (yes, that means I read over 750 pages. Alas, why couldn’t it be that many pages of review books?

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

C8E0CC9F-34CC-4F29-ACB5-6BD4C5570882

Well, this is a bit of a conundrum. I will be needing to read ‘tales’ & ‘dividing eden’ as they are review books, but besides them? quite possibly ‘A Darker Shade of Magic’ after I finish ‘Wintersong’ as I don’t feel ready to leave the Shatter Me world yet, but I might read the last Shatter Me novella first. Who knows! The only way to keep up with me, is over on my twitter, instagram or goodreads!

What are you currently reading? Did you recently finish a really good book?

Until next time,
Sarah

4 thoughts on “WWW August 2nd 2017

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

