If you liked this book, then try this one!

Hi guys and welcome to a pretty popular meme thing ? Personally I LOVE reading these; and while originally I didn’t think I was really qualified to try this out; I’ve read 121 books this year so now I have a nice pool to dig from. So onto the first one ?

IF YOU LIKED;

THE UNBECOMING OF MARA DYER – MICHELLE HODKIN

11408650

YOU’LL LIKE;

SHATTER ME – TAHEREH MAFI

Shatter_Me

I have a curse
I have a gift

I am a monster
I’m more than human

My touch is lethal
My touch is power

I am their weapon
I will fight back

Juliette hasn’t touched anyone in exactly 264 days.

The last time she did, it was an accident, but The Reestablishment locked her up for murder. No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal. As long as she doesn’t hurt anyone else, no one really cares. The world is too busy crumbling to pieces to pay attention to a 17-year-old girl. Diseases are destroying the population, food is hard to find, birds don’t fly anymore, and the clouds are the wrong color.

The Reestablishment said their way was the only way to fix things, so they threw Juliette in a cell. Now so many people are dead that the survivors are whispering war – and The Reestablishment has changed its mind. Maybe Juliette is more than a tortured soul stuffed into a poisonous body. Maybe she’s exactly what they need right now.

Juliette has to make a choice: Be a weapon. Or be a warrior.

HERE’S WHY…

Personally I loved BOTH of these books; and could see the similarities. Both have a main character who goes through ALOT of self growth, and feature a storyline to do with powers; and the government. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer is a little darker, and Shatter Me a little more poetic; but I think if you enjoyed Mara Dyer, you should give Shatter Me a go.

until next time,
Sarah

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s